when i grow up...

Think back to when you were a little tot. Maybe 5 years old.

Are you there?

Now try and remember how you would have filled in this blank:

"When I grow up, I want to be a ____________."

Astronaut? Fireman? President? Ballerina? Crack addict?

Don't get bummed out; I don't think very many people actually became what they hoped to be. I didn't.

But my friend Chad did become what I wanted to be when I grew up. A Bethelite. Meaning he works at Bethel, our world headquarters.

He recently came back to visit and tell us all about it... and I remembered the excitement of my 5-year-old self wondering about what it will be like to be someone like that someday. Way to go, Chad!


Chad's Bethel experiences.



The culprit who stole my camera for this set.






Ashley: SHUT THAT CAMERA OFF YOU LITTLE...
Katie: What's wrong with Ashley?
Taquwisha: Oh no she di'int!







Looks like we're praying. We're actually playing Mafia and plotting assassination.



Playing, not praying.





Granny Lee






The Lee brothers (no relation), fresh from Bethel.

What did you want to be when you grow up?



Posted by heydomsar
2007-03-29

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.