bachelor

i'm a fountain of blood
in the shape of a girl
you're the bird on the brim
hypnotized by the whirl
drink me, make me feel real
wet your beak in the stream
game we're playing is life
love's a two way dream

leave me now, return to me
the tide will show you the way
if you forget my name
you will go astray
like a killer whale
trapped in a bay

i'm a path of cinders
burning under your feet
you're the one who walks me
i'm your one way street
i'm a whisper in water
a secret for you to hear
you're the one who grows distant
when i beckon you near

leave me now, return to me
the tide will show you the way
if you forget my name
you will go astray
like a killer whale
trapped in a bay

i'm a tree that grows hearts
one for each that you take
you're the intruders hands
i'm the branch that you break

-bj�rk, bachelorette

why is it so easy for me to be a bachelor? not easy, but comfortable.

i'll play the game. the two-way dream. but i fall back on my bachelorhood.

i want you to wet your beak in my stream. for me to feel real. for you to drink me in. to walk my street. for me to burn in you like cinder.

but everything feels so distant. it's a whisper. each heart taken by intruders. hands i can't feel. i can't get close and it doesn't feel right.

i want you to leave and i want you to return. and i know that's why you don't know me. you can't. i lead you astray and i make you feel trapped and lonely.

i'm a fountain of blood. a whirling, hypnotic, drain. the tide in a bay. deep and red and beckoning. but i only whisper and the secrets create distance.

drink me, make me feel real. then leave me unsatisfied. i'm a bachelor in comfort. and i'll find something wrong in every heart. every new hand, an intruder. each bird breaks my branches before i even let you land.

love's a two way dream. i'm a one way street. you're the killer whale. and i fall back where i am. i'm a bachelor.


Posted by heydomsar
2005-10-31

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.