Swing Kids

We headed back to the Artsy Fartsy Museum for a swing dance!

It was held in the Calatrava wing:
(from my previous set)

Daytime:

Nighttime:
underneath shadowed heights

 

 


it's quiet here except for this song

 


if i could put it in my pocket

 


what hearts may beat

 


i'm tossing and turning
between sleepless dreams
i'm poised on the edge of
what it all means
so i turn my back
and i spread my arms wide
and i let myself fall in
way deep inside 

 

 


but i know where i'm going

 


take me with you

 

 


all too much of what you are

 


turning, unrequited

 


one lonely star

 


the rest will allow

 


unabashedly overjoyed


too bad my subconscious life...

is the more real

 


at least you don't have to play along today

 

 

 

 


Posted by heydomsar
2006-10-23

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.