Surprise Posts and Stalkers

I think most of you caught on that the last week or so has been strange at my blog. I asked a few friends to guest post while I was away in Mexico, only I told them it might be fun for them to keep their identity a secret.

Now I've added a message at the bottom that automatically informs you of the real author and links you to their blog. You can go back and read their message with the new perspective you have now that you know it wasn't actually my posts:

Fun with questions - Acorn, what is the answer to your fun little picture quiz? We're dying to know!

Thinkin'bout the internets - Dandy, insightful ponderings and probably something I would write about! Who was the Benjamin Franklin email from?

Reconsidering a thing or two - SparkSpark, you crack me up. As much as I need to reconsider a lot of things in my life... I'm pretty sure I'll never decide that I need to listen to more Ratt!

w. every passing day - Dembrat, how did you know about one of my current anxieties? You guys know me so well...

Dom's Blog with Pictures - Acorn, you are so crazy. I bet you fooled a bunch of people... but the true Dominic stalkers know I would never drink Diet Soda!!

Speaking of stalkers... I am now the laziest stalker on the planet. Google Maps just released their street view upgrade for my town! You can view millions of 3D 360-degree panoramic hi-res shots of almost any street/building in Milwaukee. Now you can be a lazy stalker too!

Here's my apartment:

View Larger Map

You can drag the screen left and right and up and down to see all around the area.

If you click the North arrow on the street, you can walk one block over to my parking lot and see my roommate's car actually sitting there! I don't know what he's doing at home during the day while I have to be at work... lazy lucky dog... but it's really cool and stalkery that I can see that now!

Some other cool streetview sites:

View of the RiverWalk (Practically from my window):

View Larger Map

The Milwaukee Art Museum:

View Larger Map

Miller Park:

View Larger Map

The crappy house I was born in:

View Larger Map

The house I grew up in:

View Larger Map

That's enough to get you lazy-stalking for now. If you live in Milwaukee, don't think I'm not looking you up too!


Posted by heydomsar
2008-02-14

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.