you're it.

So I played the Top 100 list game, now it's time for another bloggame. It's called Tag or something. I like this one because it's all Top 5 lists, just like High Fidelity. Basically if you read this, you are tagged. You're it. You have to blog one too with your answers. Then whomever reads that one is it. If you don't have a blog, email the answers. Here goes...

I was tagged by Petrouchka.

What was I doing 10 years ago?
Hmm, finished my freshmen year of high school. Hanging out with a completely different set of people than I see now. Stopped listening to wiger-hip-hop and started listening to alt.rock. Hadn't gotten sick yet. Hadn't gotten my license yet. The world was alive and my prospects were open.

What was I doing 5 years ago?
Sophomore in college and hating the work. Pioneering and loving it. Had already had surgeries that fixed me forever so was happy to be alive. Listening to Dave Matthews. Hung out with a completely different crowd than the 5 yrs previous and than now.

What was I doing 1 year ago?
Living downtown in Chicago. Hadn't gotten mixed up with the ex yet. Travelling every other week and eating out every other night. In love with the rush and the madness and the train. Hanging out with a crowd I had never met before and haven't seen since. Spending more than I was making. Listening to trip-hop but coming around to indie.

What was I doing yesterday?
Same as every weekday now. Wake up, apply for jobs, work on websites, go to meetings. That's it.

What am I doing today?
Wishin and hopin and thinkin and prayin. Plannin and dreamin...

Five snacks I enjoy:
Mac&Cheese
Dove Bars
Sandwiches piled high with meat
Fruit
Leftovers

Five bands I like:
Postal Service
R�yksopp
Pinback
Devotchka
Imogen Heap

Five things I would do with a million dollars:
Buy a place downtown. Any downtown.
Buy an Audi.
Pay off all outstanding debt.
Tour Europe for a few months.
Pay off family's debt.

Five locations I would like to run away to:
Venice
New Zealand
Rio
Tokyo
Seville

Five bad habits:
Procrastination
Apathy
Loyal to a fault
Wasting time
Oversleep

Five things I like doing:
Going to concerts
Partying
Eating
Sleeping
Reading

Five TV shows I like:
Lost
Gilmore Girls
Family Guy
Futurama
Farscape


Five famous people I would like to meet:
Nick Hornby
Chuck Palanuik
Ani DiFranco
My future bride.
My kid.


Biggest joys in my life at the moment:
Friends
Music
Peewee
Coding
Liquor

Five favorite toys:
Stereo
Computer
Snowboard
Wakeboard
Legos

Five people to tag:
Rae
dembrat
Harm?
Any other random person that might possibly read this blog on the sly.
Any other random person #2 that might possibly read this blog on the sly.


Posted by heydomsar
2005-08-25

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.