Just Another Monday

I was bounding up the stairs to work today (5 minutes late) when I realized that at 8 am this morning, (5 minutes previous), I had turned 27.

And I had a big smile on my face.

Today, work will be stressless (as usual), and the weather will actually be perfect (finally). Tonight, I'll mow Mrs. Warzon's lawn (because she's practically 90 and I'm 27).

Then I'll come home where I'm comfortable, shower, watch the Heroes season finale, and make myself something to eat (out of a box and a can of tuna).

At bedtime, I'll slip under the covers by myself, as I've done for the last 27 years...

(...usually with a smile on my face.)


Posted by heydomsar
2007-05-21

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.