Abigal

Here's Animated Short #10... the final entry in my animation series. Who says I never finish what I start? ;)

Abigal is my absolute favorite animation of all time. It's dark and vivid and thought-provoking. The song at the end gets a little long, but I'm sure it's supposed to feel that way. I see it as an allegory for our doomed society, including a satirizing of the class system, the Christian right, psychotic women (an ongoing theme!), and more. Did you have to go back and watch it 12 times like I did?

(Sorry for the fuzziness. I had to rip it, edit out a word, and recompile the voice/video tracks, so we lost some resolution along the way. Track down the original if you're so inclined.)

So that was my Top Ten Animated Shorts series. Which one did you like best? Why?

1. A quoi ca sert l'amour
2. snow-bo
3. She She She She's A Bombshell
4. Tyger
5. Balance
6. The Last Knit
7. Minotauromaquia
8. le building
9. Peace of Mind
10. Abigal


Posted by heydomsar
2006-11-29

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.