May Guests

If you noticed that you've been tagged to post as me, this entry explains your assignment...

I'll be escaping the country starting Thursday May 4th, so I thought I'd let you guys fill in the space here while I'm gone. You have from now until May 22nd to leave a guest entry here at Thought For The Day. You can start out by introducing yourself, wowing us with your intellect and interesting lives or blathering innanities, you're welcome here either way.

Then, what I need everyone to do is:

Pick out the one song that means the most to you and tell me why.

That is your assignment, should you choose to accept it. I will then compile our list, find the songs, and offer them as the CD Mix for May. I love collaborations like that. And I think if you tell us the memory or the story behind the song that moves you, whether happy, sad, or what-have-you, then the mix will turn out pretty interesting.

What was the song playing during your first kiss?
What song did your ex love, which you can no longer bear?
What song sends you out of this world on that hyper-high and you don't even know why?
What lyrics blow your mind every time?
Why does the Sesame Street theme song make you remember your grandma's caramel cookies?

Stuff like that. :) Tell me about the song that really moves you or puts you in that place every time. I want to hear all about it. Or if you're lazy, then just give me a sentance about your song.

I'm predicting our mix will end up pretty retro and oldies-laden, because our strongest memories are probably a little farther in the past. And I think that's cool. There's a lot of those old-school tracks that are tied up with these really specific moments for me. I'd like to know if you're the same way. I'm sure there's a ton of those that I'm completely forgetting about. Or maybe the one that moves you the most is that new hit that just came out on the radio. Who knows. Just tell me why.

One thing, please watch the language, this is a family show. If you slip, it's ok... I'll just bleep it with @#$%'s ok?

So now, I'm tagging everyone that lists me as a favorite on diaryland. I am also tagging a few of the non-diarylanders that I know read me. You non-bloggers and anyone else that lurks here, you'll have to email me your entry so I can post it for you. Send it to heydomsar (at) yahoo (dot) com. If you are not officially tagged and you are reading this, you are tagged. Just let me know and I'll add you to the list.

Diarylanders, to post on Thought For The Day is very simple. Sign in to d-land as normal and go to Add An Entry as normal. Then at the top you'll see " Post As Guest? heydomsar " Click my name and then type out your entry and it will show up here! The rest of you can email me your guest entry.

acornotravez
adman
alure
ana
beckers-j
bluemeany
cacophic
chArm
clarity
danddteacher
dembrat
discodave
fallen9angel
golfwidow
gumphood
jourdan
kiosh
la-blue-eyez
laughingrose
liquid-mojo
luna-obscura
moonfaeryy
mrmattmatt
nikig
puter-chique
retailharlot
serenaville
smedindy
the-cad
thechan
top
veralynn
any others... let me know and you've got a spot

(Also, be sure to email me your address if you would like to be sent a postcard from me on my little world tour.)

Ok, let the guesting begin!


Posted by heydomsar
2006-05-03

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.