Six Years in Six Minutes


Noah took a picture of himself everyday for 6 years...


(from endless-sea)

Does this fill anyone else with despair? with desperate sadness? ..the loss of youthful vigor .. the deterioration. I can't bear it.

I'm sitting here in seconds and watching his face grow more stoic and sad as each day melts away his opportunity and optimism, crushing him slowly with every tired new change, until even his own hair becomes an insignificant, overlooked mantlepiece on an ever increasingly wasted and forgotten frame.

What is 6 years for? Or 10? The more things change around me, the more they don't matter. In 6 years, I'll grow fat, my hair receded, my eyes sagging and nothing to show for it but the amassing of days.

Did anyone watch this and feel encouraged? Can you share? I think I'm just having a crappy week.


Posted by heydomsar
2006-09-07

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.