Rubber Legs

Kids, I am so worn out! My legs need a good massaging. Any takers?

Saturday my work picnic was at the Wisconsin State Fair, which included free Saz's Barbeque. And it would be rude of me to turn down free food and beer, right? Then a bunch of my friends came down to the fair in shifts. I ended up staying there for 12 hours!

That was a seriously long day of walking around and looking at farm animals in cages. But I had a large assortment of meats including pork, bratwurst, and ostirich burgers. And I can't forget the best Cream Puffs in the nation! I never did find the deep-friend smores on a stick though. :(

The best part was a friend that brought his video camera and microphone to interview all the drunks at night. It's amazing how drunks love to show off for the camera. Maybe they thought they were being shown on tv or something. But they were lining up to be interviewed and then said and did the stupidest things. Too bad they're only going on a homemade DVD for our enjoyment and ridicule.

But seriously, my legs were about to give out. The night previously I had went out long-boarding, which is basically surfing down city streets, however, there were 6 of us and only 5 long-boards. So I ended up running beside the group for a couple hours. We toured the entire city and I have no idea how many miles I ran. But I haven't run like that since high-school.

Now I am completely beat. Almost missed the final rehearsal for the drama yesterday. But there was free pizza, so I made it. Now I think I could use a wheelchair for the week.

But if I keep this up every weekend, I'll eventually be like these girls:

They're the Ross Sisters from the '40s. They do a broadway/hee-haw/cirque-du-soleil kind of act that will blow your mind (and freak you right the heck out). You can skip the first minute where they sing about potato salad. But don't miss the next 2 and half minutes of unimaginable contortions and a 3 person cartwheel train!

Can you do this? Yes? When are we getting married?


Posted by heydomsar
2007-08-13

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.