Opening the safe and other indiscretions.

Hey, KFK here. This is installment three of how Dom and I met. One and Two are here if you're coming late to the story. Don't miss Blue Meany's guest post either! The last chapter will be posted tomorrow!

�Hurry,� he said under his breath.

I grunted non-committally. I was working the safe in virtual darkness. The only light came from the crack in the doorway that Dom was keeping watch by. The stethoscope necklace was tetchy. Anytime the hollow chain bumped against anything I�d hear an echoing sound which I�d have to wait to clear. Finally, I was set up and fingering the dial and listening for the tumblers to fall into place. Dom�s urgings became white noise in the background as I finally heard the last tumbler fall into place. The door opened with a loud ker-chunk. I fumbled around until I found what I was looking for, the canister of microfilm marking the Soviet nuclear train routes. They had bombs hidden in rail cars that were constantly on the move these plans along with our satellites would make it possible for America to track these bombs and even destroy them, thus avoiding war. My hands shook a bit at the enormity of it all.

Dom swore and was holding out his hand to me. I stuffed the film between my breasts and shut the safe door as closed as I could before flying to him. Without explanation he lifted me onto the desk and began kissing me. My instinct was to struggle against such a sudden advance but I heard the boots in the hallway and understood. Seconds later the door opened and the light flicked on.

�What are you doing in here?� the guard demanded. His eyes flicked to the safe, which appeared closed and undisturbed from his angle.

I did my best to look embarrassed and made a fuss of smoothing my hair. Dom�s hand slid down my back and over the swell of my ass and gripped the edge of my dress. I inhaled sharply, but realized he was going for the knives.

�Sorry, we were merely looking for a quiet place,� Dom explained, slurring his words just a bit. His hands started caressing my bottom, causing my face to redden. He was definitely taking advantage of the situation.

�This room was locked.� The guard said.

�How strange. It was unlocked when we got here.� Dom answered.

They stared at us for what felt like an eternity. Then his brows knitted together and he gestured to me. �What is under your dress?�

�I beg your pardon?� I asked but I looked down and saw what he meant. I hadn�t shoved the roll of film deep enough between my cleavage and it was poking out of the top of my dress.

In a fluid motion Dom lifted up the back of my skirt and pulled out the knife. He flipped it so he was holding it by the blade and threw it underhand at the guard. It was a perfect shot and hit him in the neck and he fell fell forward sputtering. We pulled his body inside the room and Dom relieved him of his gun.

�We need to get to the roof.� Dom said.

I slapped him across the face.

�What was that for?� he asked innocently rubbing his cheek.

�You know what that was for,� I said angrily.

�Da, but it was worth it,� he said, eyes shining mischievously.


Posted by kungfukitten
2007-02-22

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.