making change

I step off the triain, in a city I�ve never been.
And everything is the same. With me and with my friends.
I move to make some change. Two fives from a ten.
I move to make a change. To fade and be born again.
I close my eyes and light passes in the dark.
Nothing changes in my life. Nothing worth remark.
A dollar to four quarters. I change trains and board.
Old socks to new. All that was is now restored.
And I wonder, is it possible, to make change like they say.
Can I be different. Will she always be that way.
Will I get better. Will this ever improve.
He can�t be more. She can�t from herself remove.
A dollar from ten dimes. I get off the train, ignored.
Looks different with my eyes closed. What am I going toward.
There�s nothing better out there. Open eyes fool me anyhow.
The doubt and disbelief. The certainty of a vow.
Two dimes and a nickel. A quarter�s all I can afford.
There�s no other outcome. All options were explored.
Can people change. Can we avoid the hurt and aches.
Only weather changes. And we keep making the same mistakes.


Posted by heydomsar
2004-07-31

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.