serendipity

Ok, you know the {lame} movie with {the very cool} John Cusak called "Serendipity"? I didn't like the movie so much, but I love the concept. And I don't mean fate at all. But passing a book on in some random place with a note inside and seeing where it ends up.

Passing on a piece of me in that book. Maybe my thoughts on it. A number to call if you wanna talk about it. Maybe just giving it away so that someone else can experience the feelings I just had with it.. and then you pass it along to someone else for more people to experience. There's a feeling of community. Shared lives and connection. Sooo many times I read a book and wanted to share it with someone. Well, now I'm going to.

www.bookcrossing.com

I'm sure this is old news to a lot of you, since it's been going for a while now. But it's escaped my radar until now.

You read a book and you leave it somewhere with this website and a BookID inside. Someone finds it and passes it along. The website tracks the progess and discussion.

And they have plenty of hotspots for this in my city and other cities nearby. Watch the site and join in because this kind of serendipity, I believe in.


Posted by heydomsar
2005-08-05

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.