Moon's Guest Entry

I was pretty sure this question had been asked before, so I was checking out my archives to see if I had written an entry about it. I did do an entry about how some songs remind me of certain people, but that's not our assignment!

Oh, I should probably introduce myself, I'm Moonfaeryy, but you can just call me Moon, it's easier to write!

So anyway...pick a favorite song and tell you why. I've been pondering this all weekend, I know I'm not the only one who's having a tough time.
One song...
Only one song...
*tapping fingers on desk, thinking*
Okay, fine, how about this one.
"The Memory of Trees" by Enya. I first heard the song when I had gotten her CD, Paint the Sky with Stars: The Best of Enya for Christmas one year. I took the CD home, and put it in my stereo and took bubble bath. I'm sitting in the tub, drinking a glass if wine, listening to the melodies of all the songs, and then Memory comes on. My ears perked up, and the first thing I thought was, "When I get married, this is going to be the song I walk down the isle to." Which is kind of funny now, since those that read me, know what kind of bad luck I have when it comes to love. ;-) Anyway, I played that song over and over, figuring out which of my bridesmaids would be starting to walk when, and how much time there was between the smaller crescendos, and how much time I had to get to the front before the music stopped.
Yes, I was a little bit obsessive about it.
Anyways, if the joyous occasion ever happens that I do get married, I will still use that song. Somethings will be different, but not that!
Thanks for letting me share that with you, now it's off to get some laundry done!


Posted by moonfaeryy
2006-05-07

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.