the internal struggle

Hola, I'm Acorn.

I had to pick two songs as my favorite.

1. "Primary" by the Cure.

2. "Love Blind" by Jamiroquai.

***************************

(Like so many other guest posters, these are my favorite songs at this current moment in my life.)

The Cure song has really been hitting the spot for me lately. It's just such a dark and depressing song.

And then there's Jamiroquai that always pulls me out of my funk, always. This song is one that reminds me of my husband and I - the imagined scenario: us at a danceclub, this song pounding into our bodies as we dance together. It's got such a dirtysweet beat. (I've never heard it a danceclub, ever. And that's such a shame.) The first time we heard this song, we were together in his car, and we had to listen to it about 5 times in a row, it really blew our minds.

*********************************

Dom, I hope you had a really fantastic trip.


Posted by acornotravez
2006-05-20

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.