Across The Universe...

Well Dom�in honor of your Italy travels I focus my song in that direction.

Across the Universe is my travel song. I first heard it on my debut solo trip. No parentals�just me. It was an adventure full of discoveries�and Across the Universe by Fiona Apple (originally a Beatles song) was one of my great discoveries. I was absorbed instantly in the tune of the song. Only later did I really listen to the words and ponder what the lyrics meant, what it meant to me.

It�s very likely I have listened to this song on every flight I�ve ever taken. It is a song that feeds my imagination, my anticipation, my reflection. I listen to it and clear my mind, I listen to it and contemplate deep thoughts. It leaves me feeling care free and empowered. My vital freedom to travel across the universe voiced.

In a world that is ALWAYS changing. I relish the chorus. The lyrics are alive with color and life. All good things are saved til last as the song ends, �Sounds of laughter, shades of life - Are ringing through my opened ears - Inciting and inviting me - Limitless undying love - Which shines around me like a million suns - It calls me on and on - Across the universe� Ahhhh�how fabulous is that!

Words are flowing out
Like endless rain into a paper cup
They slither while they pass
They slip away across the universe
Pools of sorrow, waves of joy
Are drifting through my opened mind
Possessing and caressing me

Jai guru deva om
Nothing's gonna change my world
Nothing's gonna change my world
Nothing's gonna change my world
Nothing's gonna change my world

Images of broken light
Which dance before me like a million eyes
They call me on and on across the universe
Thoughts meander
Like a restless wind inside a letter box
They tumble blindly as they make their way
Across the universe


Sounds of laughter, shades of life
Are ringing through my opened ears
Inciting and inviting me
Limitless undying love
Which shines around me like a million suns
It calls me on and on
Across the universe

chArm


Posted by heydomsar
2006-05-20

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.