Day Four - No, just drink it in...

5/8/06

Venice, Italy
Ponte de Cristo Bridge over a canal in some hidden back alley.
12:32am

[Deleted - Ink drawing of my view from the canal. I'm not an artist and I couldn't do it justice.]

...

5/8/06

Venice, Italy
Ponte de Cristo Bridge over a canal in some hidden back alley.
12:51am

[Deleted - The worst poem ever. I felt inspired but no words could do that feeling justice.]

...

5/8/06

Venice, Italy
Alone in San Marco Square
1:29am

-- I need to work on my pace.

I'm always running and speed-walking and weaving and steering and slamming on the breaks and skiing downhill and pulling the crowd behind me faster to go sit and rest.

Tonight I left my crowd unannounced.

I left them in the middle of a card game and went to teach myself how to walk. I went to try to find a good pace because my life is too fast. So I set out alone in the dark and let everyone pass me. I hid the map and got lost in alleys in the rain. But as I got wetter, I made myself go slower. I rarely saw another person in the dark corridors, but I didn't let their odd stares deter me as they ran with their umbrellas.

And each square slowed me.

Each step of the bridges kept me on an even pace.

The rhythm of the slow songs on my headphones gave me the right tempo. The hours gave me the city and I gave myself peace.

 

And possibly a cold.

(continues.. with pictures..)


Posted by heydomsar
2006-06-21

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.