Tag! I`m It!

Alrighty yo!
In contemplating my favorite song here are so many that mean so much to me. I don't have the widest selection but i am very open to listening to new music and i feel that i have been doing that lately. . .Anyways though to choose ONE favorite from my years of music listening still isn't easy. So much to choose from! The sappy love songs, the 'get away from me, i hate you' songs, the 'i just wanna cry' songs, break up songs, alone time songs, 'get up and dance!' songs, and any others that i can't think of at the moment. But for me i think that i would have to choose one that my dad had deemed 'our' song. My Girl by the Temptations. . . 'I got sunshine, on a cloudy day. When it's cold outside, i got the month of May. I guess you say, what can make me feel this way? MY GIRL(S)!!! :)' He then would insert my mom's, my sister's and my names. Ellie, Sara, Ana. His girls! His girls were the most important thing to him in his 47 years of life. Some days this song makes me smile, laugh, cry, sob, sing at the top of my lungs or sit quietly and remember him. . . But this song has remained a constant while other songs may come and go. . . just like he will constantly remain in my heart.

See you in paradise daddy!!

~Ana


Posted by heydomsar
2006-05-09

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.