My exploding head sounds like glass shattering.

Ever have that week where it feels like your head is going to explode?

This morning, I walk to my parking lot and the attendant comes running out of his little hut towards me. I'm thinking, 'What, I paid my monthly fee. Did he lose it?'

But he says, "I'm really sorry but someone broke into your car."

So I said, "..." with a blank stare.

He shows me the smashed window and I stutter, "I don't have anything to steal." Maybe some Watchtower and Awake magazines in the back seat. I would have given them to the guy. No charge.

"Looks like they got your stereo."

I just sigh. That thing was like $120 bucks tops. What's he going to get for it on the black market? A pack of cigarettes? Do we have the black market in Milwaukee? Can I go there and buy my stereo back for a pack of cigarettes?

So I had the window fixed for $250. I have no idea if that's a good deal. Just lie to me and tell me that it is. Then say you live around the corner from the black market and found my stereo for cheap. It had a cd in there that I kind of like. I'd like that back.

You don't have to beat up the thief if you find him. He was actually kind of considerate. He busted out the back window instead of the front or the windshield. So my ride to the auto glass shop wasn't too cold. And he ripped off the dashboard around the stereo without breaking anything. All the wires are intact, so that was nice. And he did it on a Friday, instead of a Monday. So I can go out and have some drinks this weekend to keep my head from exploding. Quite thoughtful of him.

Is 10am too soon to start?


Posted by heydomsar
2007-01-26

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.