Visions of Sugarplums Danced in Their... What's a Sugarplum?

You ever have a nightmare so horrifying and disturbing that when the alarm finally rings you wake up with a gasp of relief and shout "Thank God it wasn't real!?"

I had one of those last night. It scares me that somewhere in my subconscious, I can even imagine being in the situation that my dream conjured up last night. I can't even relate it to you. But I'm blaming it on drugs. I'm getting over a cold (thanks roommate!) and decided to try some new cold meds that you snort up your nose. Plus I took some fever reducer stuff and some headache stuff. And I piled on the layers of clothes and blankets, which always gives me bad dreams when I'm too hot at night.

But still. Woo! Crazy weird stuff going on in my head. You better hope you weren't one of the people I dreamt about, because now I'm sure I have this whole other opinion about you... which is really not fair and not your fault. But it can't be helped. You did some super weird stuff in my head! How can I look at you the same anymore?

Anyway, the year is finishing up really nicely. I'm on track for reaching my 50 hours of that volunteer education work this month and it's been really easy! Thanks everyone for all the awesome help. I owe you big time.

The long weekend was perfect for relaxing with friends and family and hanging out with my new baby niece. (She's the best niece ever!) Plus the snow conditions were great for boarding on Tuesday. It was the first year where I didn't feel like 'Man, I wish I was braver.' I was keeping up with the best kids out there... hitting every jump and every rail-slide without ever falling. And this year, there were a ton of new beginners in our little group so it was great to show 'em the ropes for a bit and see them conquer their own fears and tear it up.

But speaking of conquering fears, I don't think I'm going to be conquering the Polar Bear Plunge like I said I was. Have you noticed how cold it is in winter here? It's like, really cold. Even with my clothes on. And dry. I don't know what I was thinking. Even if I'm over my cold by then, the guy that was organizing our group isn't really friends with me anymore, so that would be awkward. And I don't actually know how to make a ninja or merman costume anyway. So I'm probably going to punk out, and I'm ok with that.

Alright, enough rambly pointlessness. Sweet dreams people!


Posted by heydomsar
2007-12-27

go back | random brainstorm | go forth

Rachel Ray - 2009-05-03
The cold wind was the reason - 2009-03-02
The Collected Wisdom of Angela Chase - 2009-02-15
All's well that ends well. - 2009-01-07
In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends. - 2008-10-04

recent comments




www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from heydomsar. Make your own badge here.